Previews

Friday, September 7, 2018

Fujifilm XF 8-16mm F2.8 R LM WR Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the brand new Fujifilm XF 8-16mm F2.8 R LM WR mirrorless camera ultra-wide-angle lens, mounted on the equally new Fujifilm X-T3 camera.

Thursday, September 6, 2018

Canon EOS R Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample JPEG and Raw images and a 4K movie taken with a full production version of the brand new Canon EOS R compact system camera and the RF 24-105mm f/4L IS USM lens.

Canon RF 50mm f/1.2 L USM Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

Ahead of our full review, here are some full-size sample images taken with the Canon RF 50mm f/1.2 L USM lens mounted on a Canon EOS R body. The Canon RF 50mm f/1.2 L USM is a super-fast standard prime lens for Canon's new EOS R full-frame mirrorless camera.

Canon RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

Ahead of our full review, here are some full-size sample images taken with the Canon RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS lens mounted on a Canon EOS R body. The Canon RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS is a versatile standard zoom lens for Canon's new EOS R full-frame mirrorless camera.

Nikon Coolpix P1000 Sample Images

Amy Davies

Ahead of our full review, here are some JPEG and Raw sample images and videos taken with the new Nikon Coolpix P1000 superzoom compact camera. The Nikon Coolpix P1000 is a 16 megapixel superzoom camera featuring a massive 125x zoom lens equivalent to 24-3000mm!

Wednesday, August 22, 2018

Panasonic Lumix LX100 II Sample Images

Amy Davies

Ahead of our full review, here are sample images and a movie taken with a pre-production version of the new Panasonic Lumix LX100 II premium compact camera.

Tuesday, August 21, 2018

Leica M10-P Sample Images

Gavin Stoker

Ahead of our full review, here are sample JPEG and Raw images taken with a full production version of the new Leica M10-P digital rangefinder camera.

Tuesday, August 14, 2018

Canon PowerShot SX740 HS Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images and movies taken with the new Canon PowerShot SX740 HS compact camera. The Canon PowerShot SX740 HS features a 40x zoom lens, 20.3-megapixel CMOS sensor, 4K movies with stereo sound, a 3.0-inch LCD screen that rotates up to 180 degrees, high-speed continuous shooting up to 7.4fps, and Wi-Fi, NFC and Bluetooth connectivity.

Thursday, July 19, 2018

Panasonic Lumix FT7 Sample Images

Amy Davies

​Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the new Panasonic Lumix FT7 waterproof compact camera. The Panasonic Lumix FT7 is a water, freeze, shock and dust proof compact camera with a 4.6x zoom lens, 20 megapixel sensor, electronic viewfinder, 3-inch 1040K-dot LCD monitor, and 4K video recording.

Tuesday, July 17, 2018

Fujifilm X-T100 Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with a full production version of the brand new Fujifilm X-T100 compact system camera. We're currently testing the X-T100 with the XC 15-45mm kit lens. We've also included the entire ISO range from 100 to 51200.

Thursday, June 21, 2018

OnePlus 6 Sample Images

Amy Davies

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the new OnePlus 6 smartphone.

Honor 10 Sample Images

Amy Davies

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the new Honor 10 smartphone.

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Sony RX100 VI Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images and movies taken with the new Sony RX100 VI compact camera, including the full ISO range. The Sony RX100 VI has a versatile 24-200mm lens, can shoot at 24fps for up to 233 shots with full AF/AE tracking, and offers the fastest auto-focusing of any 1-inch sensor compact camera.

Monday, June 4, 2018

Tamron 28-75mm F2.8 Di III RXD Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

​Ahead of our full review, here are some sample JPEG and Raw images taken with the new Tamron 28-75mm F2.8 Di III RXD​ lens, mounted on the Sony A7 III mirrorless camera. The hotly-anticipated 28-75mm F2.8 Di III RXD​ is the first ever Tamron lens for the Sony Alpha full-frame mirrorless camera system. It retails for a very affordable £699 / $799, which compares favourably with the Sony alternatives.

Monday, May 21, 2018

Samsung Galaxy S9 Plus Sample Images

Amy Davies

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the new Samsung Galaxy S9 Plus smartphone.

Tuesday, May 8, 2018

Fujifilm XP130 Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the new Fujifilm XP130 waterproof compact camera. The Fujifilm XP130 is a water, freeze, shock and dust proof compact camera with a 5x zoom lens, 16.4 megapixel BSI-CMOS sensor, 3-inch high-definition 920K-dot LCD monitor, and continuous low energy Bluetooth connectivity.

Thursday, May 3, 2018

Kodak PixPro AZ901 Sample Images

Gavin Stoker

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample JPEG and Raw images taken with the new Kodak PixPro AZ901 superzoom camera. The Kodak PixPro AZ901 is a superzoom camera with an astonishing 90x optical zoom lens, offering an effective focal range of 22-1980mm!

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

Leica Super-Vario-Elmar-SL 16-35mm f/3.5-4.5 ASPH Sample Images

Amy Davies

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample JPEG and Raw images taken with the new Leica Super-Vario-Elmar-SL 16-35mm f/3.5-4.5 ASPH lens, mounted on the Leica SL (Typ 601) mirrorless camera. The Leica Super-Vario-Elmar-SL 16-35mm f/3.5-4.5 ASPH is the first ultra-wide-angle lens for the Leica SL camera system. It retails for £4,750 / $5,495.

Monday, April 30, 2018

Leica APO-Summicron-SL 75mm f/2 ASPH Sample Images

Amy Davies

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample JPEG and Raw images taken with the new Leica APO-Summicron-SL 75mm f/2 ASPH lens, mounted on the Leica SL (Typ 601) mirrorless camera. The Leica APO-Summicron-SL 75mm f/2 ASPH lens captures exceptional natural portraits with fast and silent autofocusing. It retails for £3,750 / $4,750.

Tuesday, April 24, 2018

Leica APO-Summicron-SL 90mm f/2 ASPH Sample Images

Amy Davies

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample JPEG and Raw images taken with the new Leica APO-Summicron-SL 90mm f/2 ASPH lens, mounted on the Leica SL (Typ 601) mirrorless camera. The Leica APO-Summicron-SL 90mm f/2 ASPH lens offers a classic telephoto focal length for portraits with fast and silent autofocusing. It retails for £4,100 / $4,195.